The Virginia Scholars Award Committee (appointed) shall coordinate the annual recognition of outstanding women graduates majoring in education at a four-year Virginia college or university.

The committee shall consist of a chair, the state coordinating committee chair, and a representative from each coordinating council.

2019-2021 Virginia Scholars Award Committee

Chair: Dr. Suzanne Sumner
Beta Eta, Ellinor G. Preston Coordinating Council
Email address:


 pdf file icon 2017-2019 VA Scholars Biennium Report

 pdf file icon  NEW   Virginia Scholars CAP 2019

2016-18 Biennium Report for Chapter Presidents 2017-2019 Virginia Scholars Committee Action Plan

 pdf file icon VA Scholars Pamphlet - 2017-2018

 pdf file icon VA Scholars Delivery Guidelines 2017

 pdf file icon VA Scholars Presentation Script



This page was last updated on October 27, 2019.

This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.