The Rules Committee (appointed) shall receive all proposals for amending the IOTA State Bylaws and Standing Rules and present proposals to the executive committee for study and recommendations to the state executive board. The committee shall consist of up to five (5) members. The parliamentarian and the editor shall serve as ex officio members, without vote.

The state president and/or the state executive secretary shall submit the state bylaws and standing rules to the International Constitution Committee for review each biennium.

The committee shall review chapter rules and coordinating council rules submitted biennially. The committee shall interpret the Virginia State Organization Bylaws and Standing Rules as requested by members, committees, state boards, and/or officers.

The committee shall update for publication the IOTA State Bylaws and Standing Rules as revised and/or amended at the state convention.

2019-2021 Rules Committee


Chair:  Marlene Wine
Beta Tau
, Roanoke-Kentron Coordinating Council
Email Address: 

Jean Beckerdite 2019 


Member: Jean Beckerdite
Omicron, Peninsula Coordinating Council
Email Address: 



Member: Marilyn Riddle

Alpha Iota, Peninsula Coordinating Council

Email Address: 




 doc file icon  NEW  Chapter Rules Check List

 doc file icon  NEW  Chapter Rules Template


pdf file icon  NEW  Rules CAP 2019-2021


 pdf file icon  NEW  2017-2019 Rules Committee Biennium Report

Golden Gift - Current and Background Information Form for Proposed Amendments 2018

Table of Contents By-Laws - 2015 Table of Contents By-Laws - 2015

By-Laws - 2015 By-Laws - 2015

Table of Contents Standing Rules - 2015 Standing Rules Adopted 2017

 Conflict of Interest Policy  Conflict of Interest Policy 

This page was last updated on February 6, 2020. 

This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.