The Personnel Committee (appointed) shall screen applicants and recommend candidates to the state executive board when a personnel position is to be filled.

The committee shall determine the requirements and qualifications for state staff positions, i.e., the executive secretary, editor, treasurer, webmaster, and only other compensated staff positions.

The committee shall recommend reappointment/renewal of staff contracts based on biennial evaluations of IOTA State staff.

2019-2021 Personnel Committee


Chair: Sharon Wheeler 
Iota, Roanoke-Kentron Coordinating Council
Email Address:

Sharon Garrett 2019


Member: Sharon Garrett
Beta, Ellinor G. Preston Coordinating Council
Email Address: 

 Deborah Richardson 2019


Member: Deborah Richardson
Alpha, Peninsula Coordinating Council
Email Address: 


 pdf file icon 2017-2019 Personnel Committee Biennium Report

 pdf file icon  NEW  Personnel CAP 2019

 doc file icon Update to 2017-2019 Personnel Committee Action Plan

 doc file icon Update to 2017-2019 Personnel Committee Action Plan Short Version

This page was last updated on October 27, 2019.

This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.