The Nominations Committee (elected) shall consist of a chair and four (4) members, elected at the state convention in odd-numbered years. Committee composition shall reflect all geographic areas of the state. The duties of the committee shall include:

  1. Solicit nominees by print and electronic means for the positions to be filled at the state convention.

  2. Prepare in an election year a report containing the names of nominees for each of the following elected state offices; president, first vice-president, second vice-president, recording secretary, corresponding secretary, nominations committee chair, four nominations committee members, and directors of The IOTA State Educational Foundation based on vacancies to be filed.

  3. Submit a copy of its report for publication in the issue of The Bridge published immediately prior to the convention.

  4. Prepare the ballot in accordance with the plan for nominations and elections.

2017-2019 Nominations Committee


Chair: Eloise Franzyshen 
Delta Beta, Ellinor G. Preston Coordinating Council 
Email Address: ef

Ann B.

Member: Anne Baker

Alpha Psi, Lonesome Pine Coordinating Council

Email Address:



Member: Noreen Linnermann
Beta Delta, Quander Northern Virginia Coordinating Council

Ann P.

Member: Anne Perdue
Kappa, Blue Ridge Coordinating Council
Email Address:

Member: Marilyn Riddle
Alpha Iota,  Peninsula Coordinating Council
Email Address:

This page was last updated April 22, 2019.

This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.