The Scholarship Committee shall take action on recommendations from the international scholarship committee, promote interest and support for scholarships, and recommend state scholarships for graduate study.

The committee shall award professional enrichment stipends to IOTA State members for educational endeavors.

The committee shall consist of a chair and up to four (4) members. The state treasurer serves as ex officio member of the committee, without vote.

Scholarships and stipends shall be awarded annually by this committee based on the guidelines set forth in the IOTA State Standing Rules. A follow-up report from all recipients is expected.

2017-2019 Scholarship Committee

Chair: Denise M. Ferrell 
Phi, Piedmont Coordinating Council
Email Address: 
Allison Taylor
Member: Allison O. Taylor
Omega, Tidewater Coordinating Council
Email Address:


Member: Gequetta Bright Laney
Alpha Psi, Lonesome Pine Coordinating Council
Email Address:


Member: Robin Reeves
Phi, Piedmont Coordinating Council
Email Address:


Member: Nancy Alpine

Beta Pi, Ellinor G. Preston Coordinating Council

Email Address:


This page was updated on April 22, 2019.





Note; PDF files require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader to view them. You may obtain a free copy of Acrobat Reader by clicking on the button on the right. get_adobe_reader.gif 

This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.