The Educational Excellence Committee (appointed) shall promote international and state programs and projects for excellence in education, including World Fellowship.

The committee shall act as a liaison between its international and chapter counterparts in disseminating materials and suggestions.

The committee shall consist of a chair and up to four (4) members representing different areas of the state. In addition, the following people shall serve on this committee: a) the state music representative; b) the U.N. Liaison.

The EEC has adopted these International goals:

  • Promote the Schools for Africa Project
  • Support Early Career Educators
  • Encourage programs that
  • Increase members' personal and professional goals
  • Focus on educational excellence
  • Promote the DKG/UN relationship
  • Increase members global awareness
  • Impact educational law and policy

2019-2021 Educational Excellence Committee


Chair: Dr. Kimberly Beckerdite
Omicron, Peninsula CC
Email Address: 

Jessica Jones


Member: Dr. Jessica Jones

(World Fellowship)

Beta Chi, Piedmont CC

Email Address: 

 Pat Merson 2019

Member: Pat Merson

(UN Liaison)

Zeta, Ellinor G. Preston CC

Email Address: 

Suzanna Mullins


Member: Suzanna Mullins

Alpha Psi, Lonesome Pine CC

Email Address: 

Allison (Allie) Stough 2019 


Member: Allison (Allie) Stough

(Fine Arts Representative)

Beta Pi, Ellinor G. Preston CC

Email Address:  





2016-18 Biennium Report for Chapter Presidents 2019 Fine Arts Festival Entry Form

2015 Educational Excellence Report Fine Arts Festival Flyer 2019

2016-18 Biennium Report for Chapter Presidents 2017-2019 Educational Excellence Committee Action Plan

 pdf file icon 2017-2019 Educational Excellence Committee Biennium Report

 pdf file icon  NEW  Educational Excellence CAP 2019



This page was last updated on November 6, 2019.








This site is maintained by:
Becky Riebeling

Copyright 2017 Virginia IOTA State | Website by StarFissure Technologies, Inc.